My (4 yr old) daughter has been wanting me to read her, The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe, over and over the last week or so…yes, I know what your thinking…how did that come to be? Well I will tell you! My kids never sit still through a book, EVER, so I was kidding around and started reading it to her. To my surprise she climbed on my lap and made me read it to her over and over again( a girl after my own heart). She learned very quickly where to say NEVERMORE and has been doing it ever since. I was trying to find a book geared towards her age group of the poem. I failed to do so, and so I decided we would make our own version together. Here are a few pages(the book is actually 17), and of course at the end I had to put my scissors! So after a long day(and a migraine) of creating… here it is…Hope you had a good day!

   

Leave a Reply

