I have never made shrinky dinks before so here is what I did. I took a plastic takeout container from a deli and drew a scissor on it with sharpie marker, colored it in, and cut it out. Then I put them in the oven on 300 degrees for about 2-3 minutes. What was really cool about it, while I was watching it shrink the scissors looked like someone doing yoga. It curled into what looked like a back bend, then one of the “blades” went up, which looked like a leg in the air, then slowly it flattened out.  They shrunk down pretty small and the plastic is now nice and sturdy. Not sure what I am going to use them for yet, but maybe it will be used in a future project!!! Hope you had a good Thursday!!!

 

Leave a Reply

